Flying Warrior

img_7214

have finally been able to try flying yoga and I love it!!

A new yoga studio has opened in Wynnum and it is offering a fantastic range of yoga classes including aerial yoga, vinyasa, hot yoga, pregnancy and kids. Check out their Facebook page for more info Warrior Life Yoga

Today was my third flying class and I’m getting comfortable enough to go straight into the inversions and push myself a bit further. It takes quite a bit of trust in yourself and the sling but once you’ve got the basics it’s easy. The instructor Kellie breaks down the moves to very easy steps and is always on hand to help if you get stuck.

Friday morning I tried out the Vinyasa and it was fantastic! I haven’t had been to a good class in ages so I was very happy when this one met all the criteria – good flow, enough of a push, knowledgeable teacher and 6am timeslot so that I can fit it in before work.

It has been so hard to find a class that I like and I can actually get to between work and looking after the kids! Check them out and support a new local business!

One thought on “Flying Warrior

Leave a Reply

