Freezer Treasure

Nanna has the kids, I have a pinched nerve in my neck leading to a migraine and got given a doozy of an assignment at work meaning I didn’t get home til late. Not in the mood to cook anything and not sure if I had any leftovers for dinner or work tomorrow I went on a hunt for what nourishment can I give my body so I can get to bed. Imagine my excitement when I found a hidden ziplock bag of roast lamb! Don’t worry it was only from the 19th December (I label and date all my freezer food for this exact reason).

So I paired it with some frozen choko, swede and quinoa and actually created a yummy dinner when I didn’t think I was going to have anything! That’s what I call Freezer Treasure!

Leave a Reply

