Baking Day – My Staples

Friday was a bit of a baking day as I had started running out of staples and also wanted a few treats. I started off with Yucky biscuits – which actually aren’t yucky but a bit of an acquired taste but are very nutritious if you’re needing to get food into yourself.

Roast Lamb is one of my staples. It lets me make up a a heap of meals for myself which are particularly useful so I can make meals with taste for the rest of the family. Tonight they got to eat Lamb with Roast potatoes, sweet potato, pumpkin, veges, yorkshire pudding and gravy. Where being on baseline I had my lamb with a couple of roast potatoes and roasted choko with salt for flavour 😦

Another staple is an Eggless Vanilla cake. It’s not fantastic but it is a good afternoon snack when you don’t have a lot of ingredients you can use. It tends to need microwaving to reinvigorate it any time after the day of baking as it is pretty dry.

For dessert we had Maple Syrup Ice cream and Butterscotch Pudding!

image

Failsafe Butterscotch Pudding

It is actually quite amazing how many different things can be made with the same set of ingredients.

 

One thought on “Baking Day – My Staples

Leave a Reply

