I think I’ve hit the wall…

So today was the least productive day of my holidays and getting a bit over it. I managed to get in a shopping trip to Ikea to finish off the kitchen storage solutions, sorted Scar’s desk to make way for her new one and got rid of one of the kids bikes (yay for the de-clutter!).

It was also day two of three of Vi’s failsafe foray. I’m testing to see if my theory about salicylates and her nocturnal enuresis is correct in the shortest possible timeframe. I know 3 days isn’t long enough but I’m just hoping I’ll see something. I have no I idea what I’m going to do if the theory is correct as I really cannot make her live on such a restricted diet. I’ve been stuck on baseline for 7 years now and would not wish that on anyone. Massive Kudos to any Mum who can go the whole hog, I just don’t have the energy. I am more trying to find out the underlying cause of the intolerances and fix that rather than just treat the symptoms.

You’ll hear me talk a lot about failsafe and for those who have not yet had the pleasure of being introduced to this concept, check out Sue Dengate’s page that is a great resource.

Leave a Reply

